Forum Index Off Topic POE WIKI

History

Hey, Everyone. Well since there is not much to do till the game actually comes out I figure we could make a Wiki. I literally just started it before writing this so it doesn't have much besides a title. I am open to how we should format the wiki. I would like to try to keep it organized, but it will be kinda chaotic till we get it up and running. Also i am new to using the wiki editing features so if anyone has any experience PM me i would appreciate it. Thanks lets make a informative source for the community :)

Heres the Link
http://pathofexile.shoutwiki.com/wiki/Main_Page

Zidjian
Jan 18, 2011 08:26:46 AM

Just a small note PoE is not an MMO-ARPG.

permaximum
Jan 18, 2011 12:59:56 PM

Nice! Was thinking of creating one, but severe exam stress got the better of me (have little time coming months anyway).

What I think should at least be in the wiki:

Official site information:
FAQ
Media
Dev Diaries
Classes
Areas
Monsters
Skills
Leagues

Official developer post information:
Chris
Jonathan
Erik
Duncan (no posts yet)
Rhys
Dylan

Information from Alpha testers:
Gaza
Dubby

Information from interviews etc:
G4TV
IncGamers
IGN
Game Console New Zealand
PCGamer
GamePro
Game Revolution
Joystiq
Mendoza Gamers
Herniweb
Big Download
Manapool
Diablo4Arab
PCGamer 2

Vandro
Jan 18, 2011 13:03:43 PM

Thanks vandro. I like the look of the layout i'll get on it.
and permaximum tell me what you think POE should be classified as in the description.

Zidjian
Jan 18, 2011 18:27:20 PM

GGG calls it: "free-to-play PC online action Role-Playing Game set in a dark fantasy world"

Look at the Press Release for how you should describe it:P

EDIT: Also look at this Dev Diary: Why we hate being called an MMORPG

Vandro
Jan 18, 2011 18:44:08 PM

Ya, but its kinda long i am thinking of a Online-ARPG.

Zidjian
Jan 18, 2011 18:48:59 PM

Or just "online ARPG" :P

I personally like this wallpaper as background, as it shows the start of the path of exile: